Search found 24 matches

by TalkingBull
Sat May 01, 2010 4:08 am
Forum: Locked Posts
Topic: Utterly disgusting...
Replies: 59
Views: 70493

Re: Utterly disgusting...

I find it very sad that they take their children to their little displays... not for the reason you may think. I find it sad because it prohibits my driving into their crowd and rolling over each and every one of them. I certainly wouldn't hurt children... I imagine they are using their kids as huma...
by TalkingBull
Tue Jun 03, 2008 11:36 pm
Forum: Announcements
Topic: READ THIS NOW!!!!!
Replies: 21
Views: 27905

Re: READ THIS NOW!!!!!

Speaking of post count, I noticed that mine dropped by ~1000 since the "switch" and now I can't SPAM it back up! But seriously, what happened to my posts? I was so proud when I surpassed 1000 :(
by TalkingBull
Sat May 10, 2008 1:53 am
Forum: Miscellaneous Discussion
Topic: The Last Post Thread, 2.0
Replies: 26117
Views: 3680469

Last post while I am still sane which is probably not going to be for much longer because work is BORING today! Also, this is my 1000th post!
by TalkingBull
Fri May 09, 2008 9:54 pm
Forum: Miscellaneous Discussion
Topic: The Last Post Thread, 2.0
Replies: 26117
Views: 3680469

This would be my last post under 1000
by TalkingBull
Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:40 am
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What are you reading right now?
Replies: 3520
Views: 803114

Reading the following:

Carl Hiassen's "Skinny Dip"
Neil Gaiman's "Interworld"
Frank Herbert's "Dune"
by TalkingBull
Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:50 pm
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: FSM Mentioned!
Replies: 2
Views: 2775

FSM Mentioned!

I was reading Neil Gaiman's latest novel: Interworld and came across a mention of our Noodly lord. It was a nice nod from a great author.
by TalkingBull
Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:23 am
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What are you reading right now?
Replies: 3520
Views: 803114

I read several books at once (Usually 5) and am currently reading the following:

The Stars Like Dust - Isaac Asimov
I am America and So Can You - Stephen Colbert
Tuesdays With Morrie- Mitch Abaum
Eldest - Christopher Paolini
by TalkingBull
Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:21 am
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What was the Funniest movie of all time?
Replies: 43
Views: 21222

Dr. Strangelove Or How I learned To Stop Worrying And Love The Bomb
by TalkingBull
Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:32 am
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: Worst movie ever made...
Replies: 180
Views: 66201

Battlefield Earth was so incredibly awful, I felt violated.
by TalkingBull
Tue Oct 23, 2007 12:19 pm
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What are you reading right now?
Replies: 3520
Views: 803114

Well I'll be damned! There really are articles in Playboy...
by TalkingBull
Fri Sep 28, 2007 1:03 pm
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What are you reading right now?
Replies: 3520
Views: 803114

Currently, I am reading Christopher Moore's works. I have put 2 on the shelf so far and am, at present, reading "You Suck" For fans of Vonnegut and Twain, I encourage you to read all of his books. the 2 I have finished were excellent and the third is well under par for the course. I wrote ...
by TalkingBull
Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:59 pm
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: Firefly/Serenity Fans?
Replies: 57
Views: 50253

Firefly has been added to the ever-growing list of television shows that have been cancelled before I was willing to allow it. Some others: Futurama (It's coming back) Family Guy (It's back) Quantum Leap Fastlane I was pissed off when they not only cancelled Firefly, but didn't sell it to Sci Fi. Wh...
by TalkingBull
Tue Feb 27, 2007 5:24 pm
Forum: The Cause
Topic: Met my first Pastafarian
Replies: 0
Views: 2628

Met my first Pastafarian

So I am sitting at work and I happen to have my copy of the Gospel on my desk. I was typing something and this Major comes by and tells me he is a Pastafarian and we go on and talk about it for a bit! I thought that was really cool, I haven't met any other Pastafarians in person before and I have be...
by TalkingBull
Wed Feb 21, 2007 6:37 pm
Forum: Books and Authors, Films and Directors
Topic: What's The Last Movie You Saw?
Replies: 2907
Views: 587347

I went out and saw Ghost Rider this weekend. I really liked it and if you enjoyed the comic, you will probably like it as well.

I also saw the Bridge to Taribithia (I have a 7-year-old daughter so I have an excuse). That movie was very good... but sad :(
by TalkingBull
Tue Feb 20, 2007 9:49 pm
Forum: The Cause
Topic: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster
Replies: 9
Views: 8595

Read and duly noted!

Thanks!

Go to advanced search